An old dinged Austin part

I've run out of dogs on the wall (see yesterday) so an few old bits and pieces instead. Thank you for your comments on the dog. Yes, it looks like a he ;-)

Grey is the flavour of the weather. It drains colour and makes everyone a little gloomy. Weather aside my day has had a few gems.

I've sorted and prepared photos to print. One of those jobs I lined up for new year but nettles got in the way of.

It's the sort of weather where I can easily occupy myself. Part of me wanted to stay home this afternoon, jealously guarding 'my time'. Instead I went with P to visit out friend who is having respite care at the Hospice. We walked to a local cafe, had coffee and talked.

I'm left humbled and moved. None of us knows what the future holds. For our friend the future is even less certain and scary. It puts life in perspective. I'm glad I went.

This old Austin guard and head light has fascinated me for a while. When Mum and Dad were married nearly 55 years ago they honeymooned in an Austin 7. I don't know if this if from one, if not it is very similar. They traveled from Auckland to Milford Sound and describe the trip like bouncing from boulder to boulder.

6 more big sleeps and I'm on holiday. 8 more big sleeps and I'm on a photography course. The course is 5 days (or 4 big sleeps worth ;-)

Have a good week everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.