Abstract Thursday - can you guess what it is?

Today as expected my son is too poorly for school so I stayed home to work today. I made the most of being home and made some bread and this pattern emerged when I started taking the dough out of the bowl! I wasn't actually sure what the theme was at this point but I took the photograph and I hope it is ok or the challenge!

Having plenty of time to rise the bread rolls I made have come out really well! so I will be feeding the family with them tonight! although my poor son is suffering with his throat (it is tonsillitis) and has only managed jelly and ice cream so far today.

I ploughed through work today and now that my son won't be able to make his training tonight, will having an unusual night off from running around.

I am still writing my book so maybe I will write some of that this evening. 

I hope you have had a lovely day!

Sorry I haven't commented on many journals of late but I will be trying to catch up over the next couple of days!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.