Wild mushroom Wednesday

My day started with the school run... work... daughter to gymnastics, son’s drum lesson and swimming... it is definitely now back to normal with a vengeance! To top it off my husband was due back home tonight but has been delayed another day so it will be me doing everything for another day and also means I will miss my morning run but I will try and run tomorrow evening instead!

Amongst the chaos of today I did manage to cook this delightful vegan mushroom risotto which was delicious! The mushrooms aren’t actually wild as I bought them in the supermarket but they were very scrumptious! I am certainly feeling more on top of things a little more now - I was struggling with everything before Christmas but I think the break has done me good!

During swimming tonight I did a little bit of writing, not much but every bit counts. I hope you have all had a lovely Wednesday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.