A large flock of nothing more exciting than ......

...... pigeons!
There are always plenty of pigeons strutting around the edge of the pond in Queens Park. It was just the same today until suddenly they all took off and started circling high over head and then came to rest in the high branches of a nearby tree where things became just a little crowded.

A rather gloomy start to the day but eventually the sun won the battle and the dogs and I enjoyed walking home under a blue sky.  

Going to the Theatre Royal tonight to see Scottish Ballet's production of The Snow Queen. I realised that although I knew the titles of Hans Christian Anderson's fairy tales I didn't know the story of The Snow Queen ...... thanks to a synopsis on Scottish Ballet's web site I do now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.