Winter Aconites

We went into Bishop’s Stortford this morning starting with coffee and cake before we got some odds and ends.
 
I have been convinced all day that it was Saturday and even remarked to a stallholder that “you are not usually here on Saturdays”; she gave me a funny look and said “it is Thursday”. I purchased some yarn, which she had on offer as it had not sold very well at full price; it is perfectly okay for what I want it for.
 
I also purchased a second-hand lens from the CEX shop; it is a Nikon 18mm to 70mm and is what I used to take today’s picture. Perhaps I should have taken a picture of it, but the Winter Aconites, which did not appear last year, are flowering and they won over a lens. Any blur in the picture is me, not holding the camera steady!
   
The temperature at GMT noon once again was eleven degrees Celsius.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.