09012020

A lonely cormorant

It's been quite an eventful day.

First I took a long walk with my friend Stina. I walked to the beach. Met her. We walked. And then I walked back.

Then I came home and had lunch and took the dogs out.

Then I made pair of pants for me. First try with this pattern. I need to do some alteration to make them more of what I had in mind, but I got usable pants on the first try. (I used to make pants in my teens, but for some reason have really struggled with that lately. Now I decided to master that once again.)

Then we got the news that 2 of my husband's cycling buddies had crashed bad and been taken to hospital. One of them is totally alone here. All his family is in UK. So we and Per from the cycling buddies left to the hospital to see what's going on and if they need anything.

From what we heard from Per who was there when it happened, it was a terrible site. 2 ambulances came to pick them up, but had trouble moving one of them, who was just screaming in pain. The other lost consciousness.

So we were scared that something would be really badly injured with them, but by some sort of miracle both are doing fairly well considering and might be released tomorrow. The other will be transferred to other hospital because he has private insurance. The other will stay at the university hospital.

Tomorrow we will know if the night brings anything new, but hopefully they'll just have muscle pain and the other has a fracture on the cheek bone. Neither remembers what had happened. Both just woke up in the hospital. One was told that he had a crash and assumed he was driving his car.

The crash happened as there was a bigger stone on the bike lane. Third guy in the crew crashed into it and the fourth and last crashed into him. I'm happy that my husband was working today and therefor was not cycling with them today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.