10012020

It's been different kind of day for me.

First (after all mandatory stuff) we left to L'Aljub to do some shopping. I needed new leggins, but I didn't wanna queue terribly long in shops that had them, so those were left to wait. My new favorite shop seems to be this one in the picture, as my latest 3 items are from them.

Over a month ago I bought pair of sneakers from them (men's department) and then before Christmas I bought oversized sweater and today I bough pair of jeans again from men's department. True boyfriend jeans. Kind I have been looking for years! I got them for 10€, which I think is a good price. I didn't try them on at the shop (very crowded) so to my amazement the pair fits (or unfits the way they are supposed to) perfectly.

Then we headed out to see James in the private hospital. He was in ICU, so there was 30 minutes visiting hour at 1 pm and the next one would be at 7pm. We found James and he seemed to be happy to see us. He had a doctor's visit while we were there and was told that even that he has 3 fractures in his pelvis, he does not require surgery and was about to be transferred to normal ward. So after that he can be visited any time.  Perhaps in a few days he'll hear when he's able to go home.

Dave was visited by some of the guys this morning but they weren't able to visit him because they were outside the visiting hours. They also took Dave wife to the hospital, so it's now up to them to tell if there's anything to "report". The doctors were saying that he also might need to stay in the hospital for another night, but would be transferred to normal ward during the day.

We had spectacular sunset today, but I think I'll remember this day better from this chosen picture. Which I like ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.