New reality day 166

Day off

It's been lightly snowing all day. We've shoveled the snow twice. I hope it's still easy to drive to work early tomorrow morning. Well, we've done what we can. The heaviest snow will start around 5ish, and I'll leave for work 5:30, so I should be okay. It seems it's gonna snow until some time Wednesday.

I've done some house decorating. We got some paintings that no one else wanted from my mother-in-law. I understood she bought them for herself, but they didn't fit anywhere. They're from Egypt.  Not really something I'd get myself, but okay. We really need some coziness to the house.

There has been a piece of metal frame missing from the fireplace. So today  I finally painted the missing piece in metal color to match the still existing frame. And I like the outcome. There's one wall clock that I need to paint with the same paint at some point, but that can wait few days.

I have sauna waiting. I bought some etheric oils to add to the steam water (the water we throw on the hot rocks). I wanna try eucalyptus today. If it doesn't work okay in the steam water, I need to buy this little rock you put among the other hot rocks and you place few drops of the oil on that special rock to get the effect. So we'll see if I need to invest on that one. But I really do enjoy my scented sauna sessions.

Amadeus enjoys snow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.