Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

for FlowerFriday

An enormous thankyou to all you lovely blippers for your comments, stars and hearts yesterday.  I do so appreciate it as, I'm sure, does the subject ;))

Today I thought I'd scope out a new (to me) nature reserve that's meant to have great birds.  Only to discover that the paths were few and flooded and all the wildlife honking, flapping and fishing in the depth of the reedbeds where they couldn't possibly be seen.  Very frustrating, though I did console myself with coffee and carrot cake afterwards!

The only shots I took were a couple of landscapes (with the wrong lens) so, when I got home, for FlowerFriday I blipped these three daffs we had sitting around the place.  Many thanks to Anni (BikerBear) for hosting the challenge, as always. 

Meanwhile, I have put one not-very-good shot from the place I went to in extras to show you - and remind myself - what a strange landcape it was.  So many dead trees.

Happy Friday evening - and have a great weekend  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.