Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Oh Dad-deee!!

Left my walk today until the sun had reluctantly staggered out near lunchtime.  Of course it went grey again not long after.

And halfway round the circuit I met this wonderful dalmation with owner and owner's little daughter..  I asked if I could take a pic 'because he's so lovely,' and the guy said 'yes, but I don't know about lovely', only for the little one to pipe up 'Oh, dad-eee!'  The way she said it made me laugh.

I think these dogs have featured in my journal 3 times in my years on blip and they are almost certainly the only 3 dalmations I've seen since I started.  Didn't they used to be a lot more common?  It's sad they're not around so much, they're very beautiful.

Oh dear, another week about to unfold.  What new national/international dramas will unfold?  It's almost too scary/depressing/exhausting to contemplate.

Meanwhile, stay safe and happy, lovely blippers  xx

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.