Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Blipping in pairs

A really beautiful morning in the nature reserve.  I met both the young roe deer (this is the female).  They are last year's babies, mostly grown up now.  And you have a pair of blips of this one as I've put the colour version in Extras, for those of you who prefer it.  It was a close call which was going to be the main, but I think this just has the edge.

Also while I was there I saw two heron.  Looks like they're pairing up - perhaps thinking the warm morning meant spring.  If so they must have had a bit of a reality check at lunchtime when it suddenly got very dark with rain sheeting down.  Luckily I was on the bus home by then.

So that's Thursday.  Enjoy the rest of your day/evening  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.