The Bonsai are at the Nursery....

      I have had the nursery come to the villa and take all of my my trees out there to be cared for.  It has come time for me to tell my Blip friends why I have been so mysterious.    I apologize, to begin with, for not being more open.   The last few months, what with the holidays, has been very difficult.
      In early November, I had a mammogram done, that came back requiring further testing, or as the letter said, suspicious with atypical size, density, and growth patterns.    That led to an ultra sound, which basically the same thing and led to a biopsy.    When the biopsy came back, just before Christmas, it said the same thing only with more pathological detail.
     I went in the hospital for breast surgery on Fri, Jan 9.  My body's response to that has been very difficult with nausea and vomiting.  I had to return to the Emergency Room for treatment of dehydration, nausea, weakness.  It's only been in the last couple of days that I have begun to keep food down and get out, a very wee bit.  
     The girls are staying close and snuggling with me, pretty much taking care of themselves going in and out, while I try to get stronger.    
      I have been referred to an Oncologist and Radiologist for further treatment.   I am very grateful to my neighbors, who have helped me out incredibly with driving me, bringing food, and  keeping out an eye.  I can never express my gratitude or appreciation for how everyone helped.
     I have been told that everything was removed during surgery, that it was contained.   We now have to face some preventitve treatments.  I will do my best to keep up with you, and post pics as I can....   First things first......   food and walking, getting strong again.....   Thats  my New Years Resolution!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.