No Brass Monkey's Out There

Got myself out for a run this afternoon, the promised snow hadn't yet fallen. Despite extra layers it was proper cold out there, the wind up on the tops was biting, my face still feels like the dentist has had a go with the lignocaine.

That said once I got over the shock and had warmed up under my layered bits it was nice running and as I ran the virgin snow along to the Badgerstone I was happy again. (you can't buy that feeling of feeling virtuous).

You wouldn't court Mary Jane without a hat on in this, but there again she wouldn't thank you for taking her out in this at all, better plan would be to cosy up in front of the fire.

Today's photo whilst out running - foreground is the Cantilever stone previously blipped with sheep on it on a warm day, the cow and calf rocks and quarry just visible in the distance and some snow too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.