Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Puppy time

Hamish and I visited the nursing home this morning.  It was lovely catching up with the residents.  I am back to the fortnightly visits.  The extra is of Ruth and Hamish.  Ruth is holding up some knitting she is doing.  She is making jackets for koalas who have been injured in the fires.  Isn't she wonderful!  She told me that a sewing bee was organised, material was donated and 76 people turned up with their sewing machines and made numerous jackets for them.  I love hearing about what is being for the recovery.  There are so many good stories.

It was time for a nanna nap and then over to Trish and Ralphs for dinner and another puppy fix.  These are Abby's puppies who have now been moved downstairs to a bigger area so that they can run around, get used to  grass and toileting and there are more toys and things for them to play with now they are bigger.   Milly's puppys have also been moved to a bigger area but they are too small to go outside just yet.

2 weeks to go before I have to choose and 3 weeks before I bring her home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.