Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Reflecting

We needed to take inspiration from Picturemull's image today.  What I saw was a new construction with glass and a cloudy sky.  I saw a lot of other things too but what came to mind to me was the new building down in Honeysuckle which I have been watching go up with interest.  

It's is a wood and glass building, what you can't see so well in mono are the wooden foundation cross frames.

It is going to house the University of Newcastle's School of Creative Industries and an innovation hub.

It is designed by Newcastle architects EJE.

I have been also reflecting on RtCph's journal.   For newer blippers, Rob passed away last year.   He lived in Copenhagen and he really brought the city to life of many of it's new and innovative buildings.   He was a fabulous photographer overall and I spent quite some time last week reviewing his journal which can be found here.  His later entries relate to his illness but if you take to the time to go back to his earlier blips you will be treated to some fabulous images.

The other reflecting I did was to look at the gaps in my journal to note where I had to put the backblips in.  Quite a lot I am afraid.   I am back to work today and the one thing I noticed last year was all my whinging about how busy I was.  I was trying to explain why I was behind in blipping but it sounds like such a big whinge to me re reading them.   So, my resolution after reflecting on my journal is that I am not going to mention work or how busy I am this year.  Instead, you will know that my comments may be a bit thin on but I am still aiming to blip everyday.

Happy Monday blippers and many thanks to Picturemull for hosting MM this month and your interesting challenges.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.