Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Not a cricket

Well who would have thought it.  This is a Katydid and I always thought it was just a bog normal cricket.  It is in fact the Greenish Meadow Katydid.  I suspect Katydid's and crickets are fairly similar to a certain extent.  It is something new I have learned today so thank you blip.

Now for yesterday's story, if you are interested, the true facts are that there were signs on the bench under each of the dogs which read:  "Joey" the Bowlo's favourite, "Max", son to Sam Whiz White and "Lenny", son & bro to Sonny, Danielle and Ruben.   The rest was a mere figment of my imagination although the Bowlo does host Turnaround triples each week.  I will have to do a bit of exploring to find out who the actual artist was.  Stay tuned.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.