Briefly still

The Tsukens returned to Sydney (and thence to the Blue Mountains) this morning. The first extra is a picture of the four of them at the cafe in the airport before they went through customs.

The second extra is a photo of the view from the deck when I got up this morning. The moon is near full at present, and I took this photo with the Lumix/Panasonic; hand held. It has good shake reduction.

Both S and I relaxed for most of the rest of the day. I did go out on a jog this afternoon, and went along the path through the Arch Hill Reserve. Although just above the North Western Motorway (SH16), it feels rather more like bush than the centre of a modern city. And that was supported by the sounds and sight of the birds. I got a reasonable photo of a chaffinch partially hidden by leaves; a number of photos of Tauhou, my pick being one of a parent feeding a demanding chick (even though it was off centre and rather soft); and the main photo for today of a piwakawaka (fantail), which sat still(ish) for long enough to get some good photos, this being the best.

Back to work tomorrow. Feeling rested (mentally) and fitter than for a while. I have now had a jog or a walk every day for two weeks, and really noticed today that I am able to continue running longer and indeed most of the stops were to take a photo, with only minimal walking. Very pleasing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.