In a flax bush

Long day at work as I strived to catch up while also having to manage the full unit without three of the senior medical staff; more than half are away. Wanted to cll in at the camera shop, but was too late for that, as I had to try and get my GST report in the mail. Managed to finish with just enough time to get to the post shop, and got there a minute before 6 pm. Only to find that now, they collect after (meaning at or even before) 5 pm. Never mind the postal service may surprise and deliver tomorrow or Wednesday.

To keep up the "running streak" I had run to the post shop, and I then continued a loop back through the Arch Hill Reserve, which is where I saw a lovely little Piwakawaka (Fantail). A better photograph than yesterday's version.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.