Entertaining

It’s a grim feast of wind and rain. I start by guddling in the mud, fitting a new electric door opener to the hen house. Then I move into the office, fitting a blind to act as backdrop. My AV install is complete, but I need to play with software and lighting settings.

To Kinghorn via Sainsburys. Austin and Maria are coming to tea. They hail from the USA and Mexico respectively, but are residents of Norway. Also on the guest list, Megan, visiting Claire’s flat for the first time since the refurb.

Cooking in the flat is a struggle. We haven’t equipped it for entertaining. I can only find three forks. The lamb, home grown and processed, is overcooked. The roasting pan doesn’t fit the oven.

Never mind. We have a fun time. And Claire’s Key Lime Pie is lovely.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.