An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Photo Frames and Fiona...

Backblipped

In the run up to Christmas, for the first time in ages,  I ordered large  prints of some of the photos I took when we were in the the western Highlands and Outer Hebrides last September.  They arrived before Christmas but the frames I ordered to display them in went missing in transit.  I was just about to cancel the order and request a refund, when lo and behold, they arrived this morning.

I chose three of the six I'd had printed and framed them with the intention of hanging them in our newly refurbished and decorated ensuite, (when it's finished!) however by the time I finished I'd decided the ensuite would look better with black and white photographs, which I have already (they were a gift from my Blip pal P, of photos taken on one of his trips down under :-) so my newly framed photos will be hung in the hall on the wall opposite two paintings of South Uist by Ron Lawson. A little collection of Scottish scenes :-))

The day became more exciting when David collected my good friend (and chief bridesmaid :-) Fiona up from Dunblane train station at 9.30pm.  She's home from New Zealand for Christmas and flies back a week on Saturday and I am so glad we've been able to grab some time together.

Staying over tonight then spending the day with us tomorrow before we drop her back at Dunblane train station later early evening tomorrow.

So lovely to see her.  Lola was of course keen to show Fiona how friendly she is.  Just as well Fiona's a dog person!  

PS My actual photo is much better quality than this daft iPhone shot :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.