An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Photography Challenge Day 7...

Someone you love


Well last night didn't end how I expected.  

After our lovely Dine at home dinner, as I was heading to bed I began to feel very dodgy.  I will spare you the gory details other than there followed an unexpected conversation talking to God down the big white telephone.

Afterwards I remembered that the last time I ate a proper luxury fish pie the exact same thing happened.  I am starting to suspect I may be allergic to some kind of shell fish that's used in the fish stock.  I love fish but I am not keen on mussels, crab or lobster and I'm a great believer that not liking a particular food is nature's way of making sure you avoid things that don't agree with you.

Anyway I felt much better after that and actually slept well but have been a little lacking in energy today meaning my plan to photograph David, Alan and Lola then choose my favourite shot for the challenge went by the wayside and a lazy phone shot of Lola snoozing on her stool will have to do.

So a day of doing nothing other than drink tea and crochet my Gin Palace blanket.

The day wasn't a complete loss though as this evening I spent in the FaceTime company of LeeAnne and Dr T.  What a tonic that was.  My sides had just stopped aching from last night's heaving and now there even worse from all the laughter!  

Thank you ladies, that was just what I needed :-))  And I have two words for you - mince round!  hahahahahahahahaha!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.