An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Photography Challenge Day 8...

Backblipped


Technology


Can't remember much of what happened today but I do know I had a lovely FaceTime chat with Gail (top) and Ele (bottom)

I speak to Ele regularly (well she is family :-) but not had a proper catch up with Gail since before Christmas so it was lovely to hear what's been happening, which was quite a lot considering nothing much is happening!  lol

Gail, like a lot of us, spends the majority of her time at the moment in  "leisure wear" and says that when lockdown and the pandemic is over, she is going to throw a Sparkle Party where we've all to dress up as sparkly as possible and we can have a ceremonial burning of the "leisure wear".   I don't think I own anything sparkly so will buy half a hundred weight of sequins and, when the time comes, stitch them onto my "leisure wear."    Comfort and sparkle.  Genuis!  ;-)))

After chatting to them and after dinner, I started on a wee crochet project that was asked of me.  But more on that another day.

Today's photography challenge subject was technology and I felt this screen grab from our FaceTime chat was a good example of modern technology (would also have fitted tomorrow's subject, screen grab!)  

Modern technology doesn't always get a good name but I don't know where we'd be during these socially distant times without the technology that allows such get togethers.  Amazing really.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.