An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Accentuate the negative!

Yay!  Day 10 and I finally get a negative LFT result!  :-))

My covid symptoms have all but gone, which is great, however the side effects of the antivirals are not pleasant.  Added feeling nauseas to my upset stomach today.  That said, these side effects are very mild and I feel worth it for the positive effect the AVS may be having on the covid

Tomorrow is my last day of taking them although I have to continue to fill in the online diary for another 23 days.  It only takes a couple of minutes though so that's fine.

So another day of reading, crochet, talking nonsense with D and dreaming of our holiday to Harris & Lewis in May.  Ferries all booked and overnight stay in Ullapool on the way there as we are catching the early ferry, so will drive up the day before.

David and Alan still have mild symptoms but both managing to smile.  Alan never ceases to amaze me with how he deals with ill health.  He's a wee trouper!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.