a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Kit

I've not had the chance to get out of the house today, so here is an emergency blip of Cathys "essential" sewing kit :-). There's a much bigger box of the stuff upstairs.

Many thanks for your kind comments about yesterday's blip of Clevedon's pier.  I'd gone out to try to take my mind off other things and ended up seeking the sea breeze on a blustery day, to try to help clear my thought processes.

For reasons that I need not bore you with, its been a very stressful few days and its rather taken it out of Cathy and I.  

Normally on a Sunday night our batteries are recharged and we're ready for the new week, if not necessarily looking forward to having to go to work on Monday.  Sadly, after a number of difficult and unpleasant conversations with others over the course of the week and weekend just gone, I think we will both be looking forward to going back to work and being too busy to think of anything but work next week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.