Humanity on display!

I called in to the Avalon Restaurant in Katoomba to see with my own eyes Humanity at work.  To be honest it gave me goosebumps to see every square inch of the famous restaurant taken up by women sewing, crocheting and knitting.  It was a massive effort to produce rescue pouches, nests etc for our injured wildlife.  The scene was organised chaos and it was so heartwarming to witness.  I wasn’t a bit suprised to see some of my crafty friends knitting and seeing their hearts out.  I have added several extras and I urge you to take some time out and browse through them.  

I’m delighted to report that I have been lucky enough to catch a glimpse of the little female fairy wren with two of her babies.  Dad seems to have gone walkabout as I haven’t seen him for about two weeks now, but I was thrilled to see Mum out training her babies to find food.  I’ll do my best to get a pic of them but it might prove impossible!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.