Bilingual Baby

Today I had the privilege of looking after my baby grandson while his mummy had a 'keep in touch' day at her workplace. It was only a few hours, not a full day, but a really good idea I think.

I have had a lovely time with the wee charmer. Before the rain set in we had a walk in Bellahouston Park and a pit stop at the café in the House for an Art Lover. The baby slept for about an hour while we were out so it was all systems go when we got back to his home.

Here are some of his books as an entry for the Mono Monday challenge. Thanks to Laurie54. It really is a challenge because the blip has to rhyme with 'time'. Well it's stretching it but I had to 'mime' some of these books because my Polish is limited to a very few words such as groszek (pea), krowa (cow), babcia (grandma) and dziadek (grandpa) none of which featured in any of the books. So actions it was.

When the baby's mum came home I took my leave because Storm Brendan is arriving. On the train home now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.