River ablaze

The sunrise was spectacular this morning. Instead of the red sky I've chosen the colour reflected in the river. This was the view in front of the house. The pontoon is visible at the bottom of the blip.

The sky is cloudy now with sleet or snow falling. The forecast is for snow all day and again tomorrow. I don't know that we'll be too troubled /blessed (depending on your view of snow) down at town level but the hills will get another coating I'm sure.

There's work to be done trying to convince the local authority not to build a new road. It is so hard to get it to back down or even pause to consider the changed world in which the town centre isn't going to recover as a retail space. I'm not going to give up but I'm not terribly hopeful. Petitions, letters to the local paper, communicating with councillors and council officers. Here goes!

Yoga tonight and that is something to look forward to.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.