Pouring the concrete

At last the interpretation board (see extra) giving a bit of information about the centenary tree has been installed. If not for covid restrictions the tree planting, the interpretation board installation, the leaflet distribution and a proper event would have taken place at the same time last autumn. But honestly we did our best. Here are the guys from Advance Signs and Designs getting the board in place. There was a lot of digging, concrete, spirit level adjustment general professional know-how going on. I couldn't stay long because of the restrictions but I was there to see part of the installation and to take a few photographs. To say I'm relieved that this project has been completed would be an understatement.

What a gorgeous day. Blue sky, bright sunshine. The washing is on the line. It might be frozen solid but I don't care. I'm going to make apricot scones.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.