Press Photographer

This afternoon  John, a photographer on our local paper, came along to take pictures of the centenary tree. The paper is running an article on it next week. After he'd finished I asked if I could reverse roles and he kindly agreed. Not that my wee Sony can match his Canon. In fact I had a bit of Canon nostalgia but I'm giving the Sony another chance. I discovered that the app had been reducing the picture quality when I downloaded the images. I'd been a bit disappointed in my blips recently so I'll see if that was the problem. Or a contributory one anyway.

Bit of a miserable day. A good one for turning out the pantry. Good grief! The number of cake tins is a mystery. Anyway that job is done and the cake tins are all washed. One is going to metal recycle.

Tonight we have an online 'pub' quiz. It's being organised by one of the new, young community councillors and I want to support it. But frankly by 8pm my thoughts are turning towards my pjs rather than knotty questions. So we'll see how it goes.

Hoping everyone has a good, healthy weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.