Sun, Ice and Grit

On the road down towards Sundsvall. We need a new radiator for the bathroom in the Red House as the old one has decided to abandon it's thermostat and accept only ON or OFF as valid commands. This leaves the bathroom at either 35°C or close to freezing!
We stop on the way down to pick up some water for our windscreen washers and I take the chance to grab this shot which I rather like for its drama.
You can see how much grit is lying on the ice - a sign of a winter with a lot of days around about 0°C temperatures.
Our mission was successful and the  bathroom is now at a steadier temperature.
There won't be much commenting today as I have to get up at 4:30 tomorrow morning to take some friends to the airport, so I'm shortly off to my bed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.