It's here

The snow arrived yesterday evening and when I awoke this morning this is what I saw.  I think this is the first daytime snowy photo of the garden I've blipped.  The streets are clear, but the temperature has hovered around freezing all day, so I'm sure the roads are icy.  I have a doctor appointment tomorrow, so I'm hoping we won't get more show that will freeze.

I went up to Roselie's apartment this afternoon to watch "Harold and Maude," her favorite film.  I really enjoyed it, and Ruth Gordon was amazing. But I don't think I really connected with it, not sure why.   Afterward we sat talking for a long while and when another resident, Clare, came by we all talked for a good while longer.  Clare was one of the original tenants in the building and has just turned 95.  She's someone I like very much but rarely see.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.