THE DARLING BUD OF .........................

No not May yet - January I suppose but it doesn't work somehow does it.

A good night a GPS last night with our newly formed Nikon Group within the Society.  Trouble is we forgot to swap contact details but that is easily rectified.  I am fortunate enough to be in a group with 5 guys, two or whom are excellent photographers - Hampsfella being one of them and also a professional Wedding and Fine Art Landscape Photographer.  I hope we continue to learn from each other - although I am the one that is the complete novice out of them,  all the others are good.  I've already got a few tips and have decided that when I can afford it (when/if I can save up enough) I am simply going to upgrade my entry level Nikon for a higher spec one but not invest in any other equipment just yet.  I will be looking at second-hand one I think.

A quiet day to-day, much needed after all my gadding about.  Got a busy couple of days coming up too and got to get the housework done too, it's a bit behind at the moment.  Only two of us so not too bad.

BEAMISH - I've decided to try and visit Beamish when G is next visiting. I found a lovely Castle not far away that had an excellent deal, but as always it is based on couples.  Now that would be fine for Hubby and I but we would need an additional room for G.  So I rang asking what could be done.  After being put through to several people it was decided that they could only only offer the standard B&B rate for a single (which is hiked up) then everything else would have to put on as add ons - this would make the cost of his trip twice that of both Hubby and I.  Of course I said No.  Sadly that does mean I won't get  to that castle and now wouldn't even dream of going as it's a huge rip off  Aah well.  I'll find a nice cheap place somewhere not too far away.  

Single room rates being increased is one of the things I get on my soapbox about.  I had years of attending conventions when it was very difficult to get decent prices for single rooms.  Not too bad when you got a large room but often you put in the cellar or the attic.   Sorry rant over.

An emergency blip today as the weather has been awful.  Looking around wandering what to blip so I stood my front porch and took a photo of budding Rhododendrun being extremely wet.  Still it is sign that Spring is on its way.


I did practice with my macro again so this is my entry for Tiny Tuesday.  
The theme for this week is "hobby" - well gardening is a hobby and this is loved and nurtured - all be it now needing some TLC at the moment, so hope that counts.  Many thanks to Kangazu for hosting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.