Is it safe?

What a horrible weather day today and, at the moment of writing, the wind is howling around the house and in a while I'll have to dig out the headtorch, change in to my high vis running pants and go out to Hobble!  Think I might need fortifying with some of Tony's apple pie before I go!

At one point this morning I watched three squirrels chase each other around the elder tree, none of them able to negotiate the squirrel feeder.  Eventually two of them ran off and the third eventually discovered how to lift the lid - after sitting on it several times....

This is the squirrel who appears regularly from the trees across the street.  It's a while since I have tried to blip him through the open door so he was playing it carefully.

We skyped with Becky and Euan today although Euan wasn't particularly interested in the noises and waving coming from his Mum's mobile phone.  Great to see them all and to hear he is doing well at daycare.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.