River Aire

Tony took me to my recorder lesson this morning, and had a cuppa in Saltaire whilst he waited for me to finish tootling, then we drove to visit Mary in Beal.  What followed was an hour or so on the chat line to a very helpful agent on the BT website attempting to set up Mary's e-mail.  I think I made an error somewhere in the instructions so sadly we had to leave it for the engineers to sort out.

When we reached home we rang Mary to say we had arrived and she had received a text from BT saying welcome to paying your bills online, the last thing she wanted (!)  So then it was another phone call to BT to sort out that one, with thankfully another helpful agent.

It was my turn to organise the Wednesday casserole and then I was off to pilates to ease out all that BT tension.

My blip is of the River Aire at Beal with Eggborough power station in the distance.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.