Bethesda Hill

It's been a very wet and windy day as Brendan continues to blow. We have use of a gym included in the rent of our apartment so we went down there this morning for a bit of exercise. It's very pleasant and the treadmills look out over Porthminster Beach towards Godrevy Island and lighthouse.

This afternoon it looked as if the rain was letting up so we walked down into the town to Porthmeor Beach. Big waves were crashing over rocks at the base of The Island. You can see a shot of that as an extra. We walked back through small streets and down the cobbled alleyway of Bethesda Hill. Towards the end of the lane there are a few steps going down and I stepped down to take a picture at street level. That's my main blip. I've converted it to black & white because it seems more dramatic on this rainy day.

We arrived back home looking like drowned rats to a much needed cup of tea. I think tomorrow might be a little brighter but the bad weather is staying until Friday, I believe.

I've put up an album of my pics from this trip so far.  They're here if you'd like to see them. I haven't been far yet but I hope to get further afield as the weather normalises.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.