Cone Shaped Island

Hooray, the weather's been lovely! We decided to go down to the south coast to Newlyn and Marazion. It's actually only ten miles away from where we are on the north coast. A walk around the harbour got me this shot of a brightly coloured traditional fishing boat in Newlyn Harbour. 

I'd booked a table at the Tolcarne Inn, where we've been before on previous visits. It's a small pub dating from 1717 set up by Ben Tolcarne who won a Michelin star at The Abbey in Penzance. It's just a short walk from the Newlyn's renowned fish market. We chose a selection of small dishes, tapas style and followed it with a nice pud (we'd done a good walk along the sea wall before eating)! 

After lunch we went a short distance to Marazion and St. Michael's Mount. It's Wideangle Wednesday (hosted by BobsBlips) and the theme today is Shape. I've chosen a long exposure shot of St Michael's Mount.  The bright sun dictated where I could be to take my shot but I'm pleased with the result. I'll hope to revisit either at dawn or dusk before we go home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.