Hole Head

It's been a cloudy day but there was some nice light coming through gaps in the clouds this morning. I was hopeful that it might be lighting up the cliffs at Hole Head. Unfortunately, by the time I'd parked and walked down Smuggler's Lane, I must have been 10 minutes too late, the cloud was fairly flat to the horizon. The tide was almost full but there was a little bit of beach left in front of the sea wall so I set my tripod up for a long exposure. I'd fancied using the new HDR Panorama in Lightroom and I thought this would be a good opportunity to try it out. 3 exposures 1stop apart, rotate 20 degrees and do it again. Select the 6 frames and let Lightroom do it's magical work! The clouds are looking great with a little more processing in Photoshop.

Yesterday, I noticed the first signs of a cold but thought I might fight it off. When I got in after the rehearsal I was pretty sure I was kidding myself. Waking up this morning, it struck me that it had come in hard and heavy so with a bit of luck it'll move on quickly too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.