loisbiz

By loisbiz

Starting to Bud

This small bud that will open into a beautiful Hellebore flower, is dripping with the rain drops....not snow....from last night. Since the theme for Tiny Tuesday today is "hobby", I suppose gardening is one of my hobbies. I am not great at keeping a well organized garden, I am too spontaneous about buying plants and not giving enough thought to where I place them in the garden. I have a few things in my garden that have gotten out of control and I let the perientials stay untrimmed for the wildlife as long as possible. So, my garden is not one for the next garden tour schedule, but I love it anyway. I have plums, nectarines, apples, strawberries and raspberries which satisfies the farmer born in me. I have two bronze statues that all the children have loved....I like them too. I have paths to walk through my garden without getting too muddy. Yes, my garden is mostly just like I like it......except for those pesky weeds that keep coming without an invitation!!!   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.