Sinking Sun

I hate Blip when I have done a lot of typing and leave the site for a nano second (often accidental) so it loses all I have done!

A mono view of the sun sinking behind the palm trees along the coast from Torrevieja.  The town itself is dreadful - VERY touristy with blocks of flats everywhere. Outside the town boundaries there are a few interesting beach areas which make up for the rest.  We were there as the sun was sinking so I managed a starburst and opted for a silhouette of the trees.

Earlier in the day I went for the first of the 'Couch potato to 5K' runs.  It was OK despite involving quite a few 'ups' but the test will be back in the UK with the damp. dismal and cold weather.  

On the 'run' I came across the nest of the Processional Caterpillars (extra) in a pine tree, although I had no idea what is was until someone on Facebook was able to tell me.  These creatures have a nasty effect on us and are best avoided.  Today, though. I didn't see any caterpillars or any sign of movement so either they are still to hatch or long gone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.