In the Forest of Dreams

I returned to the abandoned Care Home - as atmospheric as ever.  

In the Forest of Dreams
I am young again,
i can run and play and go where I please.
My youthful mind is not trapped in a failing body
In the forest of Dreams.

I took the tripod today to capture a few details I had noticed before and some I hadn't.  Light was even with few shadows so ideal but tripod necessary.  One detail I hadn't seen before was a broken pair of specs.  Whose were they? How did they get here? (extra) These items are in a shed that looks as if was a sort of summer house - it even has its own smoke alarm fitted - and is now full of old walking frames, wheelchairs, furniture and a box of books on the floor. I haven't moved anything to take my images so far - well, just one dead stalk.

This place is just amazing and looks as if it will be a bit like 'The Secret Garden' as spring comes along - a few snowdrops already and there will be daffodils.  The wheelchair that spooked me a while ago I noticed in the bins area - but tipped over not just tidied away.  It is still a bit of a mystery.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.