Just another Wheelchair?

A surreal experience today - quite spooky at the time actually.
I had been to see  friend and catch up over coffee. As I was driving home my route would pass the Abandoned Care Home from Tuesday's blip, I decided I would just pause and have a quick look. I pulled in to the entrance just off the road not intending to do anything more than 'just look'.  But, there, right in front of me, the other side of the concrete barrier was a wheelchair.  In full working order as far as I could see and it was definitely not there on Tuesday!  It was just getting dark and I must admit I was a bit unnerved - this is not a place for passers by and why on earth would anyone take the trouble to abandon a wheelchair right there?  I only had my phone with me - not even my compact camera - so I quickly wriggled round the concrete blocks again for a few quick 'snaps' of the wheelchair.  

Clearly I am am not the only one to visit - but is the other visitor a photographer or what?  A previous resident maybe? What is the story of that chair?  Whose was it and why is it just there?

I'll return to see if anything changes in the next few days but, next time I venture round the site for more photographs, I just might have someone with me.  I am being far too sensitive - but I did have very strange feelings!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.