Abstract Waddesdon

Today was the third year of another family tradition - Afternoon Tea at Waddesdon Manor with my two daughters. In fact, it is the same date as last year.  We began with a look around the House - I have been to Waddesdon this season many times in my role as Volunteer so today, as a visitor, I was able to appreciate more of the details; on the other occasions it is more a case of observing the visitors.  As it is Abstract Thursday I found a rather abstract part within one of the corridors - whilst I remembered it was Thursday, I forgot there was a theme which was New Beginnings - so one tick and one cross! 

After a sumptuous afternoon tea in the restaurant, we rounded off the visit with watching the spectacular Light display on the front of the mansion, we headed for home.  We'll all look forward to next year! 

Extras of another detail within the House and visitors outside watching the lights.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.