Dancing Class

This morning I took my granddaughter to a local dance studio for a 1-1 session as her Christmas present; the teacher is Clare Halse, who is shortly to start rehearsals for 42nd Street at Drury Lane Theatre where she has the lead role; Anna was in good hands.  It is very interesting to watch dancers in rehearsal and quite a challenge to photograph!  Anna is the one in the blue leotard.

In the afternoon I had Afternoon Tea at Waddesdon Manor with both my daughters,after a look round the House which, for them,was the first viewing.  I have one more day as House Host this season on January 2nd when the the House closes completely until just before Easter, although the grounds remain open at weekends.

A quieter evening with a Chinese take-away and watching 'The Secret Life of Pets' (really funny and worth watching) which is one of the benefits of having grandchildren. 

Two extras of Afternoon Tea and a zoomy Manor House!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.