an image of teamdel

By teamdel

Snowed

It was starting to come down when I left for work and it came down loads more on the way. I was not sure whether to risk it but I had some things to do and I had baked the cakes.

Obviously the thought of my cakes was enough for most to use the weather as an excuse to avoid eating them. After cakes it was time to battle the weather home and avoid all the fun outside by doing more work.

I did briefly get out into the snow to help Wife pick up Girl from school in the weather as Boy is under the weather. I ended up taking a few hits of snowballs from some of Girl's little friends and some parents. I managed to throw a few back and was very pleased to see Girl's throwing arm improve on the way back. She went from throwing at the floor to hitting friends square in the face with snowballs.

At least the little cellar people got to have more fun in the snow than me, though the shed roof was maybe a climb too steep for some of them.

I hope the snow stays around till tomorrow so I get to properly play in it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.