Meanwhile, Back at the Lily Pond . . .

If you can believe it, it had been almost a MONTH since I'd visited the Arboretum. The last time I was there, I was accompanied by several little friends, and we got to visit the lovely Christmas tree inside the Glass House at Childhood's Gate.

The Christmas tree is gone now, but many of the holiday decorations still remain. We have had some snows but the recent bout of warmer weather melted everything. I have heard rumors that we may get a few inches of snow over the weekend, but for now, the ground is still bare.

There is a skiff of ice over the lily pond and it was good for reflections. As I was standing there, I could hear construction noises from the much anticipated pollinator and bird garden that will be finished by 2021. There is a blue fence all around the construction area, and you may see just a bit of it behind the maroon garden fences in this photo.

The soundtrack song is No Doubt, with Under Construction.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.