Jigsaw

Back to work after a lovely quiet weekend.  And what a crazy busy day it has been.  Too many things being demanded.  Two conference calls with dreadful lines, one with too many people who like the sound of their own voices.  I eventually managed lunch in the afternoon and left the office late – too late.

I emerged into the dark and wind, but at least it was dry.  BB’s football training had been cancelled due to the weather.  He told me he got 17/20 for his French test, which amazed me as he did zero revision.  Last night at twenty to ten, he told me that he had a test today, but couldn’t access the vocabulary list.  He was having a slight panic, but there was nothing I could do about it. 

Emergency blip tonight of TT’s jigsaw.  I didn’t get to assist with this one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.