Barns Ness

A much brighter day than yesterday, and it got even brighter.  I took the risk of hanging my washing out, before heading out for a run.  I managed four and a half miles.  The sun was shining as I was on my return stretch and I could feel the warmth. 

BB had another load of marking to do, but came out with me in the afternoon.  We headed to Dunbar and had a walk along the cliffs, and round by the harbour.  Next stop was the supermarket.  BB was dropped off home not long after we arrived home.  He has had a great time with his chums over the past couple of days.  He came straight in and did his cello practice – he seems to have been transformed while he was away!  He claimed to have no more homework, until he remembered much much later he has a French test tomorrow.

There were good views to barn’s Ness and the Berwickshire Coast and the boats in the harbour(extra) were looking very colourful in the bright light.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.