The Inner Harbour

I have been struggling to keep up with the laundry this week, so knew I had to get up and get a couple of loads done.  There has been so much sports kit between BB and his rugby, football and PE and TT who is running every day in January.  It was very very windy, so I made sure it was all pegged on securely.  TT went to church and I was left to get BB to his football match on time.   This was a challenge, as he was quite happy in his pyjamas.  We also got news of the first real rugby injury (that I am aware of). One of his team mates broke a finger and has to have surgery on it tomorrow.  BB said, poor R, but he sacrificed his finger for the ruck!!

I did eventually get myself out for a run, it was sooooooo windy.  I was so pleased to have the wind behind me for the last couple of miles.  I managed around five miles today.  I didn’t want to go any further as I have an aching hip and an aching heel.

The boys returned from football – BB was happy as they had a good win over a side form a higher division.  Later I took BB out for a walk, as that boy has far too much energy.  Yesterday, TT had to have stern words with him about using us as tackle bags – in the kitchen!  He doesn’t know his own strength.  I believe he is not alone in this energetic behaviour.

TT had exam papers to mark, so I took BB out for a walk.  He chose Dunbar.  It was quite a swift walk as although it was bright, it was chilly and windy and BB wanted to keep moving.  We then paid a visit to a super-busy supermarket, before heading home.

Once home I cooked up a rather nice fish curry, using a recipe from one of my new cookbooks.  I may have been a little heavy-handed with the chillis, but the plates were cleared.  After an hour of TV, I had to tackle the ironing mountain and get the school uniform sorted out.

I have eventually caught up with blipping – last year’s summer holiday – which has been outstanding for months, and the Christmas holidays when I got behind again.  I will try and keep up to date now.

The only boat in the outer harbour at Dunbar was the lifeboat.  All the boats were tied up in the inner harbour.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.