A Monkey's Tale

By MonkeyWithAView

Snow Rest for the Wicked

It was predicted. And blip were they right!?

Excuse my french.

The snow came in quite frantic fashion this morning, & before we knew it, we were in a white wonderland. Living close to work meant there was no chance of a 'snow day' for us, & so togged up in ski jacket/ ear muffs, & boots/ wellies, we made our way through the first few fresh flakes.

With the white stuff piling up outside the doors of the Office, talk was understandably on how people where going to be getting home (staying at the Office was obviously not anyones first choice) & so in no time at all, the entire building became a ghost town, & those of us that had the pleasure of living in walking distance, had the joy of staying on. Our skeleton crew actually ended up completing a full shift, which although a triumph in itself, was still a little disappointing as I had hoped to be building a snow man by mid afternoon.

Anyway, when I did eventually join the rest of the world, this was the fun scene I saw at the Park, situated opposite yesterday's church, which I have discovered is the Parish of St. Wilfred. It was all go! Having taken in some of the snowy settings, I trekked on back to the flat, where Jenny & a nice warm refreshing cuppa were awaiting me.

Snow today.. still here tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.