FLOWER FRIDAY

What I love about the Blip Community is that everyone is so kind.  Over the last few weeks, especially since my Mum has been so poorly and then died, I have had so many lovely messages of love, concern and sympathy, from Blippers all over the world and this has helped tremendously so I thank each and every one of you who has left a message, emailed, sent a card by snail mail, sent flowers and also wonderful gifts like this beautiful, tiny rose bush in a lovely watering can.  

Many of my Blip friends I haven’t met, but the ones I have met have become firm friends and have been such a support - and of course, I hope to meet a lot more of you before the end of 2020.

I took several shots of this beautiful rose with my Panasonic camera, but actually, I think the ones I took with my iPhone are better - of course, there are things the iPhone cannot do, but having looked at all the shots on my computer, I believe this is the best shot and fits the Flower Friday challenge.

Hope you enjoy this as much as I do and a huge "THANK YOU" to the special Blipper who sent it - because it arrived just at the right time, when I was feeling a little “down” - and you know who you are.

Take care everyone and have a great weekend - I went out for coffee again today with Chi and Kosi and had a lovely time - Ngozi missed out this morning, as she has now started pre-school, but I’m sure she would rather be there than with two ladies who can “chat ’til the cows come home”!  

After we had finished our coffee, Chi and I walked down into the town centre, still chatting - it’s always good to have someone to walk with and it makes the journey seem much shorter!  

When we parted company, I managed to find some sale bargains so was quite pleased and when I gave out several little hearts, without fail, everyone said that they needed whatever word was written on them - and they included “Love, Joy and Hope”.  

“Kindness can transform
     someone’s dark moment
          with a blaze of light.
You’ll never know how much
     your caring matters.”
Amy Leigh Mercree

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.